Country
Category
Activity
Duration
Search

Lofoten: ski tours on the magical islands

Norway - Europe

Lofoten, the magic islands
15.02 - 24.02.2019
Countless islands, peppered with fantastic ski peaks, in the midst of deep fjords and an endless sea - these are ski tours in Lofoten. In this wild and breathtaking scenery you can also imagine why the Vikings were such excellent and dreaded sailors! The magical islands fascinate with their incredible landscape, the low sun and the northern lights, the famous Aurora Borealis. And are a unique playground for unforgettable ski tour experiences.
The archipelago of Lofoten is an exceptional ski tour destination. Located north of the Arctic Circle, they offer a wide range of different ski tour destinations on the various islands. From gentle pleasure tours over open, wide slopes to wild, rocky peaks with their steep gullies and flanks that plummet into the sea, there is something for every taste. Most tours start at sea level on the coast and lead us to the various islands around the main town Svolvær. With a little luck, we will also observe the famous Aurora borealis, the Northern Lights. In any case, the deep sun, the sea and the Arctic atmosphere will captivate and enthrall us!

Your benefits and our services at a glance:

- 7 day kite tours with light luggage in the magical island world of the fascinating Lofoten
- Northern lights (Aurora borealis), fjords and sea
- Traditional accommodation (Rorbu, Norwegian for fisherman's hut)
- Price all inclusive
- small group for maximum security and personal attention
- Convenient trip on site in the rental car

Guide

Thomas Villars
Certified Mountain Guide IFMGA and Snow Sports Instructor with Federal Certificate of higher vocational Education und Training

Price

CHF 2800.-   (per person / 4 - 5 Participants)

Includes scheduled flight from Zurich to Harstad-Narvik incl. All taxes, all transfers in Norway by rental car, 9 overnight stays based on a double room, 8 days full board, tour guided by patented Swiss professional mountain guide IFMGA.
Not included are the cancellation insurance, any admissions, individual excursions on site, individual consumption on the way and all alcoholic beverages. Additional costs due to unforeseen events such as changes to the timetable, etc. are at the expense of the participants.

Requirements

Requirement condition
Medium
Echelle courses à ski
PD -  
AD

Desired experience:

- A conscientious preparation and good basic knowledge of ski touring including mastering the hairpin are natural
- good condition for climbs between 4 to 5 hours with a light daypack
- good alpine skier, parallel turn even in difficult snow conditions in the field up to 35 ° steepness
- Desire to discover an unknown country and foreign customs and traditions

Program

1st and 2nd day: Meeting point on Friday according to the timetable at the airport in Zurich, flight to Oslo and overnight at the Comfort Hotel Runway. On Saturday flight to Harstad-Narvik, takeover of our rental car, shopping and drive to Svolvær to our accommodation on the sea.

Day 3: Our first ski tour takes us to the Pilan, 700 m, a gentle walk to get to know the conditions. The ascent can be combined with the nearby Sautinden, 596 m. Great view of the Austnesfjorden.

approx. 1100 meters in altitude, ascent time approx.

4 hours. 4th day: Near our front door starts the tour on the Varden, 700 m. In combination with the Spisstind, 662, there is a great round trip with beautiful runs. approx.

1000 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 4 hours.

Day 5: If the snow conditions in the west are good, we visit the island of Flakstadøya. The Stornappstinden, 740 m, offers a varied tour with steeper slopes and a huge view out to the sea. If we are not yet busy with this tour, the store Klauva, 594 m, is another worthwhile destination.

740 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 2 1/2 to 3 hours.

Day 6: Today we have a fantastic round trip at Rundfjellet, 803 m. The climb takes us over the east side to this summit with its breathtaking 360 ° view. As a delicacy awaits us the descent over the wide slopes of the south side, a classic! approx.

1100 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 4 hours.

7th day: Open slopes with many downhill variants await us at the Torskmannen, 755 m. This ascent can be combined well with the Breitind, 762 m. The highlight is the descent through the tree-covered slopes of Sukkerbrettet. approx.

1100 vertical meters, ascent time approx. 4 1/2 hours.

Day 8: If the conditions are right, the ascent of the Geitgaljetind, 1085 m, is one of the highlights of a ski tour in Lofoten. The tour through the wild Lillandsdalen to the saddle just below the summit offers everything you can dream of. The last few meters we go on foot.

1085 meters in altitude, ascent about 4 hours.

Day 9: On the last day of the tour we visit the west of Austvågøya again. First destination is the Sydalsfjellet, 736 m, with incredible, open slopes. The crowning glory is the ascent of Kleppstadheia, 534 m. Pure enjoyment on the last tour!

1270 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 4 to 4 1/2 hours.

Day 10: Drive from Svolvær to Harstad- Narvik to the airport, return the rental car, flight to Zurich with arrival in the early evening.

Register

Please fill in all mandatory fields
Personal data
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Additional Informationen
Member of the Swiss Alpine Club
Meal
For offers with hotel accommodation (if possible)
Experience in alpinism
In case of an emergency, the following person should be informed

 
General Terms and Conditions of Business

Pays
Rubrique
Activité
Durée
Chercher

Lofoten: randonnées à ski sur les îles magiques

Norvege - Europe

Lofoten, les îles magiques
15.02 - 24.02.2019
D'innombrables îles, parsemées de pics de ski fantastiques, au milieu de fjords profonds et d'une mer sans fin - ce sont des circuits de ski dans les Lofoten. Dans ce paysage sauvage et à couper le souffle, vous pouvez aussi imaginer pourquoi les Vikings étaient des marins aussi excellents et redoutables! Les îles magiques fascinent par leur paysage incroyable, le soleil bas et les aurores boréales, la célèbre Aurora Borealis. Et constituent un terrain de jeu unique pour des expériences de ski inoubliables.
L'archipel des Lofoten est une destination de ski de randonnée exceptionnelle. Situés au nord du cercle polaire arctique, ils offrent un large éventail de destinations de ski de randonnée sur les différentes îles. Des promenades agréables sur de larges pentes dégagées aux sommets sauvages et rocheux avec leurs ravins et leurs flancs abrupts plongeant dans la mer, il y en a pour tous les goûts. La plupart des excursions commencent au niveau de la mer sur la côte et nous mènent aux différentes îles autour de la ville principale de Svolvær. Avec un peu de chance, nous observerons également les célèbres aurores boréales. Dans tous les cas, le soleil profond, la mer et l'atmosphère arctique nous captiveront et nous captiveront!

Vos avantages et nos services en un coup d'œil:

- Visites de cerf-volant de 7 jours avec des bagages légers dans le monde insulaire magique des fascinantes îles Lofoten
- Aurores boréales (Aurora borealis), fjords et mer
- Habitat traditionnel (Rorbu, norvégien pour cabane de pêcheur)
- Prix tout compris
- petit groupe pour une sécurité maximale et une attention personnelle
- Voyage pratique sur place dans la voiture de location

Guide de montagne

Thomas Villars
Guide de Montagne diplômé UIAGM et moniteur en sports de neige, Expert J+S Alpinisme/Excursions à skis

Prix

CHF 2800.-   (par personne / 4 - 5 Participants)

Comprend le vol régulier Zurich-Harstad-Narvik, toutes taxes comprises, tous les transferts en Norvège avec une voiture de location, 9 nuits en chambre double, 8 jours en pension complète, visite guidée par le guide de montagne suisse breveté, UIAGM.
L'assurance annulation, les entrées, les excursions individuelles sur le site, la consommation individuelle en route et toutes les boissons alcoolisées ne sont pas incluses. Les coûts supplémentaires liés à des événements imprévus, tels que des modifications d'horaire, etc., sont à la charge des participants.

Demandes

[trans]Anforderungen Kondition
Difficulté moyenne
Grading system for ski-touring
PD -  
AD

Expérience souhaitée:

- Une préparation consciencieuse et de bonnes connaissances de base du ski de randonnée, y compris la maîtrise de l'épingle à cheveux, sont naturelles
- bon état pour les ascensions de 4 à 5 heures avec un sac de jour léger
- bon skieur alpin, virage parallèle même dans des conditions de neige difficiles sur le terrain jusqu'à une pente de 35 °
- Désir de découvrir un pays inconnu et des coutumes et traditions étrangères

Programme

1er et 2ème jours: Rendez-vous vendredi selon l'horaire de l'aéroport de Zurich, vol pour Oslo et nuit au Comfort Hotel Runway. Samedi, vol à destination de Harstad-Narvik, prise en charge de notre voiture de location, shopping et transfert à Svolvær vers notre hébergement en bord de mer.

Jour 3: Notre premier tour de ski nous emmène au Pilan, 700 m, une douce promenade pour connaître les conditions. L'ascension peut être combinée avec le Sautinden situé à proximité, à 596 m. Superbe vue sur l'Austnesfjorden. environ 1100 mètres d'altitude, temps de montée environ 4 heures.

4ème jour: Le tour sur le Varden commence à 700 m près de notre porte d'entrée. En combinaison avec le Spisstind 662, vous obtenez un excellent aller-retour avec de belles pistes. environ 1000 mètres d'altitude, temps de montée environ 4 heures.

Jour 5: Si les conditions de neige à l'ouest sont bonnes, nous visitons l'île de Flakstadøya. Le Stornappstinden, 740 m, offre une randonnée variée avec des pentes plus abruptes et une vue immense sur la mer. Si nous ne sommes pas encore occupés par cette visite, le magasin Klauva, à 594 m, est une autre destination intéressante. 740 mètres d'altitude, temps de montée d'environ 2 heures et demie à 3 heures.

Jour 6: Aujourd'hui, nous effectuons un aller-retour fantastique à Rundfjellet, 803 m. La montée nous emmène du côté est à ce sommet avec sa vue imprenable à 360 °. Comme un délice nous attend la descente sur les larges pentes du côté sud, un classique! environ 1100 mètres d'altitude, temps de montée environ 4 heures.

7ème jour: Des pistes ouvertes avec de nombreuses variantes de descente nous attendent au Torskmannen, à 755 m. Cette ascension se combine bien avec la Breitind, 762 m. Le point culminant est la descente sur les pentes couvertes d'arbres de Sukkerbrettet. environ 1100 mètres verticaux, temps de montée environ 4 heures et demie.

Jour 8: Si les conditions le permettent, l'ascension du Geitgaljetind, 1085 m, est l'un des points forts d'une randonnée à ski dans les Lofoten. La randonnée à travers la nature sauvage Lillandsdalen jusqu’à la selle, juste en dessous du sommet, offre tout ce dont vous pouvez rêver. Les derniers mètres nous allons à pied. 1085 mètres d'altitude, montée d'environ 4 heures.

Jour 9: Le dernier jour du circuit, nous visitons à nouveau l'ouest de l'Austvågøya. La première destination est le Sydalsfjellet, 736 m, avec d’énormes pistes ouvertes. Le couronnement est l'ascension de Kleppstadheia, 534 m. Un pur plaisir lors de la dernière tournée! 1270 mètres d'altitude, temps de montée d'environ 4 à 4 1/2 heures.

Jour 10: En voiture de Svolvær à Harstad-Narvik jusqu'à l'aéroport, restitution de la voiture de location, vol pour Zurich avec arrivée en début de soirée.

S’inscrire

Veuillez remplir tous les champs obligatoires
Données personnelles
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Autres informations
Membre club alpin
Repas
En cas d'offres avec hôtel (dans la mesure du possible)
Connaissances alpines
En cas d’urgence, la personne suivante doit être informée

 
Conditions générales de vente