Country
Category
Activity
Duration
Search

Val Maighels: ski touring pleasure on the Oberalp Pass

Switzerland - Europe

Val Maighels Skitouren Familienbergsteigen - Val Maighels, Camona da Maighels
07.03 - 08.03.2020
In Val Maighels we are in the heart of Switzerland in a snow-sure and snowy area over 2000 meters above sea level. Arriving by train on the Oberalp Pass is the starting signal for two unforgettable days in this fantastic ski tour paradise.
The tour options are fantastic, the snow is always good in some exposition and the rest is guaranteed in the hospitable Camona da Maighels not too short. And with us as pronounced connoisseurs you ski more downhill than you rise!

Your advantages at a glance:

- Easy journey by public transport to the Oberalp Pass
- two pleasure tours in the snow-sure Val Maighels
- Overnight in the Camona da Maighels, a typical and very well run hut of the Swiss Alpine Club SAC
- in Grisons we are at home and we like to show you the most beautiful peaks and slopes

Guide

Thomas Villars
Certified Mountain Guide IFMGA and Snow Sports Instructor with Federal Certificate of higher vocational Education und Training

Price

CHF 395.-   (per person / 4 - 6 Participants)

Included are the guidance by patented guides, the guide fees and, if needed, the rental equipment such as avalanche transceiver, shovel and probe.
Not included are the accommodation and half board in the cottage and the drinks as well as the transport costs and the snacks.

Requirements

Requirement condition
Easy
Echelle courses à ski
E -  
PD

Enjoy the ski touring, master the skiing in every type of snow, physics for about 3 to 4 hours of ascent.

Program

Two day ski tours in the heart of Switzerland, in the Maighels, with Pazolastock, Badus, Piz Cavradi, Rossbodenstock u.a. The Val Maighels is paradise on earth for us ski tourers! Due to its location at over 2000 meters above sea level snow is guaranteed! The tours are all not too long and offer fantastic downhill possibilities in all expositions and steepnesses. And with a bit of luck, we drive off more than we climb :-)!

Scheduled program:

1. day: Meeting point at 08.46 am at the Matterhorn Gotthardbahn stop on the Oberalp Pass (the journey by train is mandatory, the pass is closed in the winter for private transport). Material control, information about the planned tour and control of safety equipment. Then we start our tour. Possible destinations are Pazolastock, 2739 m, Badus, 2928 m, Piz Cavradi, 2614 m, or Rossbodenstock, 2836 m u.a. In any case, we will experience a great tour together! After the tour climb to the Camona da Maighels, 2310 m. Dinner together and tour preparation for the next day. Total walking time between 3 to 4 hours.

2. day: After breakfast we start another tour to one of the countless peaks in the area. The ascent will require a few drops of sweat from us, but the view from the summit to the Bernese, Central Swiss and Grisons Alps pays off for all the hardships. After the summit rest we enjoy the great and unforgettable descent either to Tschamut or Andermatt and conclude our weekend tour with a cool drink on a sunny restaurant terrace. After the end of the course in the afternoon individual journey home from Andermatt or Tschamut. Total walking time approx. 3 to 4 hours.

Register

Please fill in all mandatory fields
Personal data
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Additional Informationen
Member of the Swiss Alpine Club
Meal
For offers with hotel accommodation (if possible)
Experience in alpinism
Rental material (only indicate with a cross if the equipment is needed)
Equipment for winter tours
Climbing equipment
Equipment for high-altitude tours

 
General Terms and Conditions of Business

Pays
Rubrique
Activité
Durée
Chercher

Val Maighels: plaisir de la randonnée à ski sur le col de l'Oberalp

Suisse - Europe

Val Maighels Skitouren Familienbergsteigen - Val Maighels, Camona da Maighels
07.03 - 08.03.2020
À Val Maighels, nous sommes au cœur de la Suisse dans une région enneigée à plus de 2 000 mètres d'altitude. Arriver en train par le col de l'Oberalp est le signal de départ pour deux jours inoubliables dans ce paradis de la randonnée à ski.
Les options de visite sont fantastiques, la neige est toujours bonne dans certaines expositions et le reste est garanti dans l’hospitalière Camona da Maighels pas trop courte. Et avec nous, connaisseurs avertis, vous descendez plus que vous montez!

Vos avantages en un coup d'œil:

- trajet facile en transports en commun jusqu'au col de l'Oberalp
- deux circuits d'agrément dans le Val Maighels, très enneigé
- Nuit à Camona da Maighels, une cabane typique et très bien gérée du Swiss Alpine Club SAC
- dans les Grisons, nous sommes chez nous et nous aimons vous montrer les plus beaux sommets et les plus belles pentes

Guide de montagne

Thomas Villars
Guide de Montagne diplômé UIAGM et moniteur en sports de neige, Expert J+S Alpinisme/Excursions à skis

Autres exécutions

Prix

CHF 395.-   (par personne / 4 - 6 Participants)

Sont inclus les honoraires de guides brevetés, les frais de guide et, si nécessaire, le matériel de location tel qu'un émetteur-récepteur d'avalanche, une pelle et une sonde.
L'hébergement et la demi-pension au refuge, les boissons ainsi que les frais de transport et les collations ne sont pas inclus.

Demandes

[trans]Anforderungen Kondition
Facile
Grading system for ski-touring
E -  
PD

Profitez de la randonnée à ski, maîtrisez les descentes dans tous les types de neige et préparez-vous à une montée de 3 à 4 heures.

Programme

Randonnées à ski de deux jours au cœur de la Suisse, dans les Maighels, avec Pazolastock, Badus, Piz Cavradi, Rossbodenstock et autrers. Le Val Maighels est le paradis sur terre pour les randonneurs de ski! En raison de son emplacement à plus de 2000 mètres d'altitude, la neige est garantie! Les excursions ne sont pas toutes trop longues et offrent des possibilités fantastiques de descente dans toutes les expositions et les raideurs. Et avec un peu de chance, nous partons plus que nous grimpons :-)!

Programme prevu:

1er jour: rendez-vous à 8 h 46, arrêt Matterhorn Gotthardbahn, sur le col de l'Oberalp (le trajet en train est obligatoire, le col étant fermé en hiver pour les transports privés). Contrôle du matériel, informations sur le circuit prévu et contrôle des équipements de sécurité. Ensuite, nous commençons notre tournée. Les destinations possibles sont Pazolastock, 2739 m, Badus, 2928 m, Piz Cavradi, 2614 m ou Rossbodenstock, 2836 m u.a. Dans tous les cas, nous ferons une belle tournée ensemble! Après le tour, monter à Camona da Maighels, 2310 m. Dîner ensemble et préparation de la visite pour le lendemain. Temps total de marche entre 3 et 4 heures.

2eme jour: Après le petit-déjeuner, nous entamons une autre visite sur l'un des innombrables sommets de la région. L'ascension nous demandera quelques gouttes de sueur, mais la vue depuis le sommet sur les Alpes bernoise, centrale et suisse et sur les Grisons est payante pour toutes les épreuves. Après le repos au sommet, nous profitons de la superbe et inoubliable descente vers Tschamut ou Andermatt et terminons notre visite du week-end avec une boisson fraîche sur la terrasse ensoleillée du restaurant. Après la fin du cours dans l'après-midi, retour individuel à Andermatt ou à Tschamut. Durée totale de la marche environ 3 à 4 heures.

S’inscrire

Veuillez remplir tous les champs obligatoires
Données personnelles
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Veuillez saisir une valeur
Autres informations
Membre club alpin
Repas
En cas d'offres avec hôtel (dans la mesure du possible)
Connaissances alpines
Matériel de location (à ne cocher que si vous avez besoin d’un équipement)
Équipement pour randonnée d’hiver
Équipement d’escalade
Équipement de randonnée en haute montagne

 
Conditions générales de vente